180 Days and 30 kgs weight reduction – it is do-able. I believe I can and I will. If one has the willpower, half the battle is won, the rest is to be determined to maintain the willpower and progress even when the going gets tough.

When the going gets tough, the tough gets going.

My mom has visited me and I am going to use all her tips to help me reduce weight. Last time when she was here, I reduced around 5 kgs in 2 months and I am going to repeat it and this time I am challenging myself to reduce 30 kgs in 180 days.

180 days Goals:

  1. Weight Loss – 30 kgs
  2. Get a driving license
  3. Build a good reputation at office – Get PMP Certification
  4. Cook variety and tasty food – Indian food (Will get tips from Mom and share)

At the end of 180 days, I visualize myself to be a successful independent professional and a fit person who takes good care of family.

All I need to do is start now, and add a little everyday consistently until I achieve my goal.

Weight loss:

Drinks to focus upon:

  • Need to drink chia seeds drink throughout my office hours.
  • Jeera water with few drops of honey and lemon early morning
  • Lemon peel, boil in water and drink. Early morning or before bed.
  • Reduce sugar intake and cut down to 0 sugar in all drinks.

Eatables:

  • Eat fruits for evening snacks
  • Quinoa 1 cup and lentils/ Mint chutney or any sauces for lunch/ dinner
  • Include vegetable salad and Mint chutney with dinner.
  • Have brunch. Fasting detoxifies body. Eat dinner at 8 pm and Brunch at 12 pm.
  • May have cereals/ oats in morning or milk to get accustomed to Brunch schedule.